Wide awake

ON another more positive note. Well, maybe not positive, but certainly not negative. I can’t sleep. It’s always this way; when I have to get up in the morning, I can never sleep at night. I don’t know what it is, and those nights where I have to catch a flight,  or train the next  day are the worse!

  I don’t know what to do; I’ve tried listening to music, lying in the quiet, writing. Nothing works. Don’t give me that mess about warm milk; that’s just something Grandma gave you to quiet you down. It only put you to sleep because that’s  what she said it did. Lol, just kidding, but it really doesn’t work. I miss Wi-fi; I miss sleeping to old time radio. Don’t judge; it’s the only thing that helps. Lol, goodnight/morning,  I’m going to pray that music helps me sleep. 

One Reply to “Wide awake”

Leave a Reply

